حول

CBB9AAC6-A4C6-463F-B7D4-33D15EA8BB30 (1).JPG

EMME Studio هي علامة تجارية للملابس والإكسسوارات مقرها نيويورك أسستها Korina Emmerich.

قامت Korina Emmerich ببناء علامتها التجارية EMME Studio ومقرها بروكلين نيويورك ، على العمود الفقري للتعبير والفن والثقافة. قيادة مهمة تبني الفن والتصميم كواحد ونسجه في قصة علامتها التجارية.  في الأصل من شمال غرب المحيط الهادئ ، من المعروف أن عملها الملون يعكس تراثها الأبوي من السكان الأصليين من ساحل ساليش ، قبيلة بويالوب.

مع التركيز القوي على العدالة الاجتماعية والمناخية أثناء التحدث عن مسؤولية الصناعة والمساءلة: تعمل Emmerich على كشف وتفكيك أنظمة القهر وتحدي طرق التفكير الاستعمارية.

تعمل في مجلس إدارة مؤسسة Slow Factory Foundation  وهو متحدث وعضو في جلسات محو الأمية المستدامة والمؤتمرات العالمية التي تناقش: الموضة البطيئة ، والاستدامة ، وتفكيك سيادة البيض ، والعنصرية البيئية ، والسيادة ، والمناخ والعدالة الاجتماعية ، ومكافحة العنصرية المنهجية.  

تعمل كمنظمة مجتمعية داخل مجموعة القرابة الأصلية التي تتخذ من بروكلين مقراً لها ، وهي عبارة عن مجتمع من نساء السكان الأصليين والنساء والأشخاص غير المطابقين للجنس الذين يتجمعون في أرض ليناب لتكريم بعضهم البعض وأقاربنا من خلال الفن والعمل المباشر والتعليم و التمثيل.  

 

يتم تصنيع العناصر في استوديو بروكلين ، نيويورك الموجود في أراضي كانارسي المحتلة ، في منطقة Lenapehoking الكبرى. العناصر مصنوعة من مواد معاد تدويرها ومعاد تدويرها وطبيعية بالكامل مع مراعاة دورة حياة الملابس من الإنشاء إلى التحلل البيولوجي. الإمدادات محدودة. يستغرق الإنتاج والشحن من 2 إلى 8 أسابيع.  

'ubƛ'ub،  kʷaxʷalikʷ ،  ʔabalikʷ

كن لطيفًا ، وكن مفيدًا ، وشارك

OBSID.jpg

ABOUT

EMME Studio is a New York based clothing and accessory brand founded by Korina Emmerich.

Korina Emmerich has built her Brooklyn NY based brand, EMME Studio, on the backbone of Expression, Art, and Culture. Leading the charge to embrace art and design as one and weaving it into her brand story.  Originally from the Pacific Northwest, her colorful work is known to reflect her patrilineal Indigenous heritage from The Coast Salish Territory, Puyallup tribe.

With a strong focus on social and climate justice while speaking out about industry responsibility and accountability: Emmerich works to expose and dismantle systems of oppression and challenge colonial ways of thinking.

As a maker, thinker, and critical analyst, Emmerich is actively involved with community organizations and collectives. She serves on the Board of Directors for The Slow Factory Foundation and is a speaker and panelist at sustainable literacy events and global conferences discussing: slow fashion, sustainability, dismantling white supremacy, environmental racism, sovereignty, climate and social justice, and combating systemic racism. 

She also works as a Community Organizer within the Brooklyn-based Indigenous Kinship Collective, a community of Indigenous women, femmes, and gender non-conforming people who gather on Lenape land to honor each other and our relatives through art, direct action, education, and representation. 

 

​Items are made-to-order in our Brooklyn, New York studio located on occupied Canarsee territories, in greater Lenapehoking. Items are made from upcycled, recycled, and all-natural materials giving respect to the life cycle of a garment from creation to biodegradation. Supplies are limited. Production and shipping take 2 weeks. Please contact us for custom orders and sign up on our mailing list for updates. 

ƛ'ububƛ'ub,  kʷaxʷalikʷ,  ʔabalikʷ

Be kind, be helpful, be sharing

OBSIDI.jpeg