صوف Pendleton® Eco-Wise

تم اعتماد نسيج الصوف هذا من Cradle to Cradle بواسطة MBDC.  الصوف هو ألياف صديقة للبيئة ومتجددة بشكل طبيعي. يمكن إعادة تدوير هذا النسيج أو تحويله إلى سماد كمضاف صحي للتربة. المكونات وعملية التصنيع تلبي أو تتجاوز معايير الاستدامة لهذه الشهادة. يهدف Pendleton® إلى تصنيع الصوف بطريقة تترك أصغر بصمة ممكنة على الأرض *.  ​

لماذا نحب الصوف لجميع الفصول:

 

يساعد الصوف على تنظيم الرطوبة في الغلاف الجوي ، ويمتص ما يصل إلى ثلث وزنه دون الشعور بالبلل. هذه الخاصية الطبيعية تلغي القذارة المرتبطة بالمواد الاصطناعية.  

 

يعزز الصوف جودة الهواء بشكل أفضل من خلال امتصاص الملوثات الشائعة في الهواء الداخلي مثل الفورمالديهايد وثاني أكسيد النيتروجين وثاني أكسيد الكبريت ، مما يحافظ على الهواء خاليًا من العديد من الملوثات الضارة.  

لن تطلق أقمشة الصوف هذه الملوثات حتى عند تسخينها. تشير التقديرات إلى أن أقمشة الصوف يمكنها تنقية الهواء الداخلي باستمرار لمدة تصل إلى 30 عامًا.  

تم نسج جميع الصوف من قبل خبراء الصوف في منطقة شمال غرب المحيط الهادئ الجميلة.

* المصدر: Pendleton® Woolen Mills  

​​

WMS_HermonJoyner_F18-18_edited.jpg

موادنا

الكتان

ستقدم مجموعة ربيع 2021 قطع كتان 100٪. الكتان هو النسيج الصيفي الأكثر تهوية. مع كل غسلة ، سوف ينعم القماش ويشكل جسمك.

 

الكتان هو نسيج مصنوع من ألياف نبات الكتان. الكتان قوي جدا و ماص و يجف أسرع من القطن. بسبب هذه الخصائص ، يعتبر الكتان مريحًا للارتداء في الطقس الحار ويتم تقييمه للاستخدام في الملابس.  

الكتان هو أحد أكثر الأقمشة أناقة وقابلة للتحلل في تاريخ الموضة. إنه خفيف الوزن ، موصل رائع للحرارة ، ماص بشكل طبيعي ، ومضاد للبكتيريا.

Pendleton® جاكار

على عكس معظم مصنعي الملابس ، تعتبر Pendleton® شركة متكاملة رأسياً. هذا يعني أن Pendleton® يؤدي عددًا لا يحصى من خطوات عملية التصنيع للعديد من منتجاتها. تتم معالجة الصوف الخام وتحويله إلى قماش. يمنح التصنيع العمودي Pendleton® ميزة مراقبة كل خطوة من خطوات عملية الإنتاج للحفاظ على الجودة والقيمة من خلال الاهتمام الوثيق بالتفاصيل والكفاءة العالية.

الصوف ألياف طبيعية بالكامل. ينمو الصوف كل عام بعد القص ، مما يجعل الصوف أليافًا متجددة تمامًا وواحدًا من أكثر المصادر استدامة لاستخدام المنسوجات.

الصوف هو أحد أكثر ألياف الطبيعة قدرة على التحمل. يمكن أن تقاوم التمزق ويمكن أن تنحني أكثر من 20000 مرة دون أن تنكسر. هذا هو أكثر من أربعة أضعاف متانة أي ألياف طبيعية أخرى - وأحد الأسباب التي تجعل البطانيات والملابس الصوفية يمكن أن تستمر لسنوات.

عندما يصل عنصر الصوف إلى استخدامه النهائي ، يمكن إعادة تدويره لإنشاء منسوجات جديدة وعزل وغير ذلك. عند التخلص منه في ظروف التربة المناسبة ، سوف يتحلل الصوف بشكل طبيعي ، ويعيد العناصر الغذائية القيمة ببطء إلى الأرض.

يقاوم الصوف الرائحة والبقع والتلوث بشكل طبيعي. وهذا يعني العديد من الاستخدامات بين عمليات التنظيف ، مما يوفر لك الوقت والطاقة والمياه.

تتبنى Pendleton® فلسفة "الحلقة المغلقة" لعمليات الإنتاج الخاصة بها. يعيدون استخدام قصاصات المطحنة - نهايات النسيج ، وتقليم الحواف بالإضافة إلى الصعاب والنهايات الأخرى - لإنشاء منتجات إضافية. عندما يتعذر إعادة استخدامها ، يتم إعادة تدوير خردة المطحنة.

تم نسج جميع الصوف من قبل خبراء الصوف في منطقة شمال غرب المحيط الهادئ الجميلة.

* المصدر: Pendleton® Woolen Mills  

​​

DSC09530.jpg

Pendleton® Eco-Wise Wool

This wool fabric has been Cradle to Cradle Certified by MBDC. Wool is an environmentally friendly and naturally renewable fiber. This Fabric can be recycled or composted as a healthy additive to the soil. The ingredients and manufacturing process meet or exceed the sustainability criteria for this certification. Pendleton® aims to manufacture wool in a way that leaves the smallest possible footprint on the Earth*. 

Why we love wool for all seasons:

 

Wool helps regulate the humidity in the atmosphere, absorbing up to one-third of its own weight without feeling wet. This natural characteristic does away with the clamminess associated with synthetic materials. 

 

Wool promotes better air quality by absorbing common contaminants in indoor air like formaldehyde, nitrogen dioxide, and sulfur dioxide, keeping the air free of many harmful pollutants. 

Wool Fabrics won't release these contaminants even when heated. It has been estimated that wool fabrics can continually purify indoor air for up to 30 years. 

All wool is woven by Wool experts in the Beautiful Pacific Northwest.

*Source: Pendleton® Woolen Mills 

WMS_HermonJoyner_F18-18_edited.jpg

Our Materials

Linen

The Spring 2021 collection will introduce 100% Linen pieces. Linen is the most breathable summertime fabric. With every wash, the fabric will soften and shape to your body.

 

Linen is a textile made from the fibers of the flax plant. Linen is very strong and absorbent and dries faster than cotton. Because of these properties, linen is comfortable to wear in hot weather and is valued for use in garments. 

Linen is one of the most biodegradable and stylish fabrics in fashion history. It is lightweight, a great conductor of heat, naturally absorbent, and antibacterial.

Pendleton® Jacquard

Unlike most apparel manufacturers, Pendleton® is a vertically integrated company. This means that Pendleton® performs the myriad steps of the manufacturing process for many of its products. The raw wool is processed and made into fabric. Vertical manufacturing gives Pendleton® the advantage of monitoring every step of the production process to maintain quality and value through close attention to detail and high efficiency.

Wool is an entirely natural fiber. Fleece regrows every year after shearing, making wool a completely renewable fiber and one of the most sustainable sources for textile use.

Wool is one of nature’s most durable fibers; it can resist tearing and can bend more than 20,000 times without breaking. This is more than four times the durability of any other natural fiber—and one of the reasons wool blankets and garments can last for years.

When a wool item has reached its end use, it can be recycled to create new textiles, insulation, and more. When disposed of in the right soil conditions, wool will naturally decompose, slowly returning valuable nutrients back into the earth.

Wool naturally resists odor, stains, and soiling. This means many more uses between cleanings, saving you time, energy, and water.

Pendleton® adopts a “closed loop” philosophy for their production processes. They reuse mill scraps—fabric ends, selvage trim plus other odds and ends—to create additional products. When unable to be reused, mill scrap is recycled.

All wool is woven by Wool experts in the Beautiful Pacific Northwest.

*Source: Pendleton® Woolen Mills 

DSC09530.jpg